International School of Liquid Crystals

9th  Workshop

 

COMPUTATIONAL MODELS FOR LIQUID CRYSTALS

AND COMPLEX SYSTEMS

 

A CECAM – Workshop

 

Erice (TP), Centre E. Majorana,  July 13 - 18,  2002

 

Directors of the Workshop: M. Allen, P. Pasini, C. Zannoni

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

M.P.   Allen

Centre for Scientific Computing

University of Warwick

Coventry CV4 7AL

United Kingdom

m.p.allen@warwick.ac.uk

 

 

 

Roberto   Berardi

Dipartimento di Chimica Fisica e Inorganica

Università degli Studi di Bologna, Facoltà di Chimica Industriale

Viale Risorgimento 4

I-40136   Bologna

Italy

bebo@ms.fci.unibo.it

 

 

 

Carlo   Caccamo

Dipartimento di Fisica

Università di Messina

C.P. 50 Contrada Papardo

98166   Messina

Italy

caccamo@tritone.unime.it

 

 

 

David   Cheung

Department of Chemistry, Science Labs

University of Durham

South Road

Durham

United Kingdom

D.L.G.Cheung@durham.ac.uk

 

 

 

Giorgio   Cinacchi

Dipartimento di Chimica

Università di PISA

Via Risorgimento 35

56126   PISA

Italy

giorgio@giasone.dcci.unipi.it

 

 

 

Dino   Costa

Dipartimento di Fisica, sezione teorica

Università di Messina

Contrada Papardo 31 - CP 50

98166   Messina

Italy

costa@tritone.unime.it

 

 

 

Burkhard   Duenweg

für Polymerforschung

Max-Planck-Institut

Ackermannweg 10

D-55128   Mainz

Germany

duenweg@mpip-mainz.mpg.de

 

 

 

Mauro   Ferrario

Dipartimento di Fisica

Università degli Studi di Modena

Via G. Campi 213/A

41100   Modena

Italy

Mauro.Ferrario@unimo.it

 

 

 

Matt   Glaser

Department of Physics and Ferroelectric Liquid Crystal Materials Research Center

University of Colorado

CO 80304   Boulder

United States

glaser@bly.Colorado.EDU

 

 

 

Siegfried   Hess

Institut für Theoretische Physik

Techn. Univ. Berlin, PN 7-1

Hardenbergstr. 36

D - 10623   Berlin

Germany

S.Hess@physik.tu-berlin.de

 

 

 

Yaroslav   Ilnytskyy

Department of Chemistry

University of Durham

South Road

DH1 3LE   Durham

United Kingdom

Jaroslav.Ilnytskyi@durham.ac.uk

 

 

 

G.   Jackson

Department of Chemical Engineering and Chemical Technology

Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine

Prince Consort Road

SW7 2BY   London

United Kingdom

g.jackson@ic.ac.uk

 

 

 


Evelina   Kim

Chemical Engineering Department

University of Wisconsin-Madison

1415 Engineering Dr.

53705   Madison, WI

United States

ebkim@cae.wisc.edu

 

 

 

Shyamal Kumar   Kundu

Department of Solid State Physics

Indian Association for the Cultivation Of Science

700032   Kolkata

India

sspskk@mahendra.iacs.res.in

 

 

 

Carmelo   La Rosa

Department of Chemical Science

Biophysical Chemistry Lab.

University of Catania

V.le A.Doria 6

95125   Catania

ITALY

clarosa@dipchi.unict.it

 

 

 

Christophe   Laforge

Department of chemical engineering

University of Amsterdam

Nieuwe Achtergracht, 166

1018 WV   Amsterdam

Netherlands

laforge@science.uva.nl

 

 

 

Sergey   Lishchuk

Materials Research Institute

Sheffield Hallam University

Pond Street

S1 1WB   Sheffield

United Kingdom

lishchuk@pisem.net

 

 

 

H.   Loewen

Institut für Theoretische Physik II

Heinrich Heine Universität, Dusseldorf

Universitätsstraße 1

D-40225   Düsseldorf

Germany

hlowen@thphy.uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

 

Claire   Loison

CECAM OR ECOLE NORMALE SUPERIEURE DE LYON

46, ALLEE D\'ITALIE

69007   LYON

France

claire@cecam.fr

 

 

 

A.   Louis

Dept of Theoretical Chemistry

University of Cambridge

Lensfield Rd

CB2 1EW   Cambridge

United Kingdom

aal20@cus.cam.ac.uk

 

 

 

M.   Mareschal

ENS-LYON

CECAM

46, allee d'Italie

69364   LYON cedex 7

France

mmaresch@cecam.fr

 

 

 

Luca   Muccioli

dipartimento di Chimica Fisica ed Inorganica

Facoltà di Chimica Industriale

via Risorgimento 4

40136   Bologna

Italy

luca@fci.unibo.it

 

 

 

M.   Mueller

Institut für Physik

Johannes Gutenberg Universität, Mainz

WA331

55099   Mainz

Germany

mueller@plato.physik.uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Silvia   Orlandi

Dipartimento di Chimica Fisica e Inorganica

Università degli Studi di Bologna, Facoltà di Chimica Industriale

Viale Risorgimento 4

I-40136   Bologna

Italy

orlandi@ms.fci.unibo.it

 

 

 


Enzo   Orlandini

Department of Physics

University of padova

via marzolo 8

35121   Padova

Italy

orlandini@pd.infn.it

 

 

 

Matteo   Pappalardo

Department of Chemical Science

Biophysical Chemistry Lab.

University of Catania

V.le A.Doria 6

95125   Catania

ITALY

 

 

 

Paolo   Pasini

Sezione di Bologna

Istituti Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare

Via Irnerio, 46

40126   Bologna

Italy

pasini@bo.infn.it

 

 

 

Giuseppe   Pellicane

Dipartimento di fisica

Università degli studi di Messina

Contrada Papardo, salita Sperone

98100   Messina

Italy

pellican@tritone.unime.it

 

 

 

D.J.   Photinos

Department of Materials Science

University of Patras

26500   Patras

Greece

photinos@nic.upatras.gr

 

 

 

Abdon   Pijpelink

Department of Chemical Engineering

University of Amsterdam

Nieuwe Achtergracht 166

1018 WV   Amsterdam

Netherlands

abdon@science.uva.nl

 

 

 

Silvia   Ponti

Dipartimento di Fisica

Politecnico di Torino

Corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24

10129   Torino

Italy

ponti@polito.it

 

 

 

Giacomo   Prampolini

Dipartimento di Chimica

Università di PISA

Via Risorgimento 35

56126   PISA

Italy

giacomo@ettore.dcci.unipi.it

 

 

 

Matteo   Ricci

Dipartimento di chimica fisica ed inorganica

Università di Bologna

viale Risorgimento 4

40136   Bologna

Italy

matteo@ms.fci.unibo.it

 

 

 

Melissa   Rotunno

Laboratorio di Fisica dei Fluidi Complessi c/o L.I.T.A.

Universita degli Studi di Milano

via Fratelli Cervi 93

20090   Segrate (MILANO)

Italy

rotunno@bly.colorado.edu

 

 

 

L.   Rull

Departamento de Fisica Atomica, Molecular y Nuclear

Universidad de Sevilla

Aptdo. 1065

41080   Sevilla

Spain

rull@us.es

 

 

 

Jean-Paul   Ryckaert

Institut Supérieur d'Education Physique

Universitè Libre de Bruxelles

Campus de la Plaine CP223, boulevard du Triomphe

1050   Bruxelles

Belgique

jryckaer@ulb.ac.be

 

 

 


Yuzuru   Sato

Core Technology Development Department

Seiko Epson Corp.

Advanced Materials Laboratory

Japan

Sato.Yuzuru@exc.epson.co.jp

 

 

 

F.   Schmid

Fakultät für Physik

Universität Bielefeld

Universitätsstraße 25

D-33615    Bielefeld

Germany

schmid@physik.uni-bielefeld.de

 

 

 

Lorna   Stimson

Department of Chemistry

University of Durham

South Road

DH1 3LE   Durham

United Kingdom

l.m.stimson@durham.ac.uk

 

 

 

P.L.   Taylor

Dept. of Physics

Case Western Reserve University

Cleveland  OH 44106-7079

United States

taylor@po.cwru.edu

 

 

 

Gert Jan   Vroege

Van 't Hoff Laboratorium voor Fysische en Colloidchemie

University of Utrecht

Padualaan 8

3584 CH   Utrecht

The Netherlands

g.j.Vroege@chem.uu.nl

 

 

 

M.   Wilson

Department of Chemistry

University of Durham

South Road

DH1 3LE   Durham

United Kingdom

mark.wilson@durham.ac.uk

 

 

 

Makoto   Yoneya

Yokoyama Nano-structured Liquid Crystal Project

Japan Science and Technology Corporation

5-9-9 Tokodai

300-2635   Tsukuba

Japan

yoneya@nanolc.jst.go.jp

 

 

 

Masafumi   Yoshida

Chemistry Devision

Musashi Institute of Thechnology

1-28-1 Tamazutsumi, Setagaya-ku

158-8557   Tokyo

Japan

myoshida@po.iijnet.or.jp

 

 

 

Claudio   Zannoni

Dipartimento di Chimica Fisica ed Inorganica

Università di Bologna

viale Risorgimento, 4

40136   Bologna

Italy

Claudio.Zannoni@cineca.it

 

 

 

S.   Zumer

Physics Department

University of Ljubljana

Jadranska 19

SI-1000    Ljubljana

Slovenia

slobodan.zumer@fmf.uni-lj.si