International School of Liquid Crystals

10th  Workshop

 

COMPUTATIONAL  METHODS  FOR POLYMERS

AND LIQUID CRYSTALLINE POLYMERS

 

A NATO Advanced Research Workshop

 

Erice (TP), Centre E. Majorana,  July 16 - 22,  2003

 

Directors of the Workshop:  P. Pasini, S. Žumer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Basel   Abu-Sharkh

Department of Chemical Engineering

KFUPM

SAUDI ARABIA

sharkh@kfupm.edu.sa

 

 

 

Elena   Aksenova

Department of Physics

Saint-Petersburg State University

Ul'yanovskaya, 1

198504  Saint-Petersburg

RUSSIA

Aksev@mail.ru

 

 

 

Giuseppe   Allegra

Dipartimento di Chimica, Materiali e Ingegneria Chimica " Giulio Natta "

Politecnico di Milano

7, via Mancinelli

I-20131 Milano

ITALY

giuseppe.allegra@polimi.it

 

 

 

Philip   Anderson

Dept. of Chemistry

University of Durham

South Road

DH1 3LE Durham

UK

p.m.anderson@durham.ac.uk

 

 

 

Dmytro   Antypov

Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research.

Ackermannweg 10

D-55128 Mainz

GERMANY

antypov@mpip-mainz.mpg.de

 

 

 

Martin   Bates

Department of Chemistry

University of Southampton

Southampton SO17 1BJ

UK

M.A.Bates@soton.ac.uk

 

 

 

Matej   Bazec

Dept. of Physics

University of Ljubljana

Jadranska 20

1000 Ljubljana

SLOVENIA

matejb@dioniz.fiz.uni-lj.si

 

 

 

Caterina   Benzi

Dipartimento di Chimica

Università di Napoli "Federico II"

Via Cintia

80126 Napoli

ITALY

Cathy@lsdm.dichi.unina.it

 

 

 

Roberto   Berardi

Dip. di Chimica Fisica ed Inorganica

Università di Bologna

viale Risorgimento  4

40136 Bologna

ITALY

bebo@ms.fci.unibo.it

 

 

 

Manel   Canales

Departament de Física i Enginyeria Nuclear

Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya

Campus Nord-Mòdul B4, c/ Jordi Girona 1-3

08034 Barcelona

SPAIN

Manel.Canales@upc.es

 

 

 

Cesare   Chiccoli

Sezione di Bologna

INFN

via Irnerio 46

40126 Bologna

ITALY

chiccoli@bo.infn.it

 

 

 

Julian   Clarke

Department of Chemistry,

UMIST

PO Box 88, Sackville Street

Manchester, M60 1QD

UK

jhrc@umist.ac.uk

 

 

 


Matteo   D'Este

Dipartimento di Chimica Fisica

Università di Padova

Via Loredan 2

35131 Padova

ITALY

matteo.deste@unipd.it

 

 

 

Daniel   dos Santos

Theoretical Chemistry Group

FCUP

Rua do Campo Alegre, 687

4169-007 Porto

PORTUGAL

simul@oninetspeed.pt

 

 

 

Jim   Eakin

Division of Engineering

Brown University

182 Hope Street

02912 Providence, RI

USA

James_Eakin@brown.edu

 

 

 

Dave   Earl

Dept. of Chemistry

University of Durham

South Road

DH1 3LE Durham

UK

d.j.earl@durham.ac.uk

 

 

 

Stefano   Elli

Dipartimento di Chimica, Materiali e Ingegneria Chimica " Giulio Natta "

Politecnico di Milano

7, via Mancinelli

I-20131 Milano

ITALY

Stefano.Elli@polimi.it

 

 

 

Laura   Gambino

Department of Chemistry

University of Catania

Via Andrea Doria 6

95125 Catania

ITALY

lgambino@unict.it

 

 

 

Fabio   Ganazzoli

Dipartimento di Chimica, Materiali e Ingegneria Chimica " Giulio Natta "

Politecnico di Milano

7, via Mancinelli

I-20131 Milano

ITALY

Fabio.Ganazzoli@polimi.it

 

 

 

Alexandre   Gomes

Dipartimento di Chimica Fisica

Università di Padova

Via Loredan 2

35131 Padova

ITALY

agomes@mail.fct.unl.pt

 

 

 

Orlando   Guzman

Chemical Engineering Department

University of Wisconsin

1415 Engineering Drive

Madison, WI 53706

USA

orlando@che.wisc.edu

 

 

 

Siegfried   Hess

Institut f. Theoretische Physik

Techn. Univ. Berlin PN 7-1

Hardenbergstr. 36

D - 10623 Berlin

GERMANY

S.Hess@physik.tu-berlin.de

 

 

 

Mine   Ilk

Department of Physics

Dokuz Eylul University

Tinaztepe Campus

35160 Izmir

TURKEY

ilkmine@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Jaroslav   Illnitsky

Dept. of Chemistry

University of Durham

South Road

DH1 3LE Durham

UK

Jaroslav.Ilnytskyi@durham.ac.uk

 

 

 


Dmytro   Ivaneyko

Dept. of Physics

Ivan Franko National University

12 Drahomanov St

79005 Lviv

UKRAINE

ivaneiko@ktf.franko.lviv.ua

 

 

 

Wojciech   Jozefowicz

Institute of Physics

Jagellonian University

ul. Reymonta 4

30-059  Cracow

POLAND

wojtek@dalidor.if.uj.edu.pl

 

 

 

Mania   Kastreva

Dept. of General Physics

University of Sofia

blvd. “James Bourchier”5

1164 Sofia

BULGARIA

manya@phys.uni-sofia.bg

 

 

 

Alexei   Khokhlov

Physics Department

Moscow State University

Moscow 117234

RUSSIA

khokhlov@polly.phys.msu.ru

 

 

 

Evelina   Kim

Chemical Engineering Department

University of Wisconsin

1415 Engineering Drive

Madison, WI 53706

USA

ebkim@cae.wisc.edu

 

 

 

Kurt   Kremer

Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research.

Ackermannweg 10

D-55128 Mainz

GERMANY

kremer@mpip-mainz.mpg.de

 

 

 

Marco   Malvaldi

Dipartimento di Chimica e Chimica Industriale

Università di Pisa

via Risorgimento 35

56126 Pisa

ITALY

marco@dcci.unipi.it

 

 

 

Carlo   Manassero

Dipartimento di Chimica, Materiali e Ingegneria Chimica " Giulio Natta "

Politecnico di Milano

7, via Mancinelli

I-20131 Milano

ITALY

Carlo.Manassero@polimi.it

 

 

 

Valentina   Marcon

Dipartimento di Chimica, Materiali e Ingegneria Chimica " Giulio Natta "

Politecnico di Milano

7, via Mancinelli

I-20131 Milano

ITALY

Valentina.Marcon@polimi.it

 

 

 

Davide   Micheletti

Dip. di Chimica Fisica ed Inorganica

Università di Bologna

viale Risorgimento  4

40137 Bologna

ITALY

 

 

 

Chris   Newton

Hewlett Packard Laboratories

Filton Road

Stoke Giffor

BS34 8QZ  Bristol

UK

Chris.Newton@hp.com

 

 

 

Silvia   Orlandi

Dip. di Chimica Fisica ed Inorganica

Università di Bologna

viale Risorgimento  4

40136 Bologna

ITALY

orlandi@ms.fci.unibo.it

 

 

 


Paolo   Pasini

Sezione di Bologna

INFN

via Irnerio 46

40126 Bologna

ITALY

pasini@bo.infn.it

 

 

 

Wolfgang   Paul

Staudinger Weg 7

Johannes-Gutenberg Universität

Institut für Physik

55099 Mainz

GERMANY

Wolfgang.Paul@uni-mainz.de

 

 

 

Nino   Polimeno

Dipartimento di Chimica Fisica

Università di Padova

Via Loredan 2

35131 Padova

ITALY

antonino.polimeno@unipd.it

 

 

 

Giacomo   Prampolini

Dipartimento di Chimica e Chimica Industriale

Università di Pisa

via Risorgimento 35

56126 Pisa

ITALY

giacomo@ettore.dcci.unipi.it

 

 

 

Matej   Praprotnik

National Institute of Chemistry

Hajdrihova 19

1000  Ljubljana

SLOVENIA

praprot@cmm.ki.si

 

 

 

Giuseppina   Raffaini

Dipartimento di Chimica, Materiali e Ingegneria Chimica " Giulio Natta "

Politecnico di Milano

7, via Mancinelli

I-20131 Milano

ITALY

Giuseppina.Raffaini@polimi.it

 

 

 

Guido   Raos

Dipartimento di Chimica, Materiali e Ingegneria Chimica " Giulio Natta "

Politecnico di Milano

7, via Mancinelli

I-20131 Milano

ITALY

Guido.Raos@polimi.it

 

 

 

Franco   Semeria

Sezione di Bologna

INFN

via Irnerio 46

40126 Bologna

ITALY

semeria@bo.infn.it

 

 

 

Gregor   Skačej

Dept. of Physics

University of Ljubljana

Jadranska 19

1000 Ljubljana

SLOVENIA

gregor@fiz.uni-lj.si

 

 

 

Zuzana   Skrinarova

Polymer Institute

Slovak Academy of Sciences

Dubravska cesta 9

84236  Bratislava

SLOVAK REPUBLIC

zuzana.skrinarova@savba.sk

 

 

 

Armand   Soldera

Département de Chimie -Faculté des Sciences

Université de Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke  J1K 2R1

(Québec) CANADA

Armand.Soldera@USherbrooke.ca

 

 

Matthew   Sousa

Division of Engineering

Brown University

181 Hope Street

2911 Providence, RI

USA

Matthew_Sousa@brown.edu

 


Giustiniano   Tiberio

Dip. di Chimica Fisica ed Inorganica

Universita` di Bologna

viale Risorgimento  4

40138 Bologna

ITALY

 

 

 

Michele   Vacatello

Dipartimento di Chimica

Università di Napoli "Federico II"

Via Cintia

80126 Napoli

ITALY

vacatello@chemistry.unina.it

 

 

 

Carlo   Vena

Dipartimento di Fisica

UNICAL

ponte Pietro Bucci cubo 31c

87036 Rende(CS)

ITALY

cvena@fis.unical.it

 

 

 

Nikolai   Volkov

Faculty of Physics

St. Petersburg University

Gostilitskoye shosse 17/2

198504St. Petersburg

RUSSIA

wolfmail@yandex.ru

 

 

 

Pavel N   Vorontsov-Velyaminov

Faculty of Physics

St. Petersburg University

Gostilitskoye shosse 17/2

198504St. Petersburg

RUSSIA

voron.wgroup@pobox.spbu.ru

 

 

 

Mark   Wilson

Dept. of Chemistry

University of Durham

South Road

DH1 3LE Durham

UK

mark.wilson@durham.ac.uk

 

 

 

Anton   Yurchenko

Faculty of Physics

St. Petersburg University

Gostilitskoye shosse 17/2

198504St. Petersburg

RUSSIA

antonyr@rambler.ru

 

 

 

Ema   Zagar

Laboratory for Polymer Chemistry and Technology

National Institute of Chemistry

Hajdrihova 19

1000  Ljubljana

SLOVENIA

ema.zagar@ki.si

 

 

 

Claudio   Zannoni

Dip. di Chimica Fisica ed Inorganica

Università di Bologna

viale Risorgimento  4

40136 Bologna

ITALY

Claudio.Zannoni@cineca.it

 

 

 

Slobodan   Žumer

Dept. of Physics

University of Ljubljana,

Jadranska 19

1000 Ljubljana

SLOVENIA

Slobodan.Zumer@fmf.uni-lj.si